14 Awesome Things About Life In Your Late Twenties

I only use google chat for my friend Ivy who lives halfway around the world. This pretty much sums up my life.

Thought Catalog

Flickr / Franca Gimenez Flickr / Franca Gimenez

A few months ago, I wrote an article called “14 Sh*tty Things No One Expects in Their Late Twenties.” I wrote it on a whim because my twenties have been tumultuous, and at times, I was completely blindsided by the unexpected forces of crap that found their way into my life.

But I’m not always hating on my late twenties. Life sucks sometimes (like 95% of the time), but I can bitch about it, write a Thought Catalog article, and move on. I can also recognize the awesome things about my late twenties, and I wouldn’t want to leave those parts undocumented.

1. A great group of friends.

I’ve managed to come across some real douchecanoes in the past. That just made me more aware of the characteristics I value in friends, and I started to build a group of people that value the…

View original post 1,157 more words

Leave a Reply

