Haunted by “향”

I love this song, i cant even begin to describe my feeling every time i listen to it. This is just so haunting and it pierces right through me. “향” was originally sung by Casker

and I bought the album that contained this song. hah. When i heard that Zitten covered this song i was just thrilled!! For me both Casker and Zitten delivered the song so well that i couldnt pick a favorite.

TRANSLATION

You, who are hesitating, a fool, a fool,

Yet with yourself contained

You, who are walking alone, too slow, too slow

Slow footsteps, where were they planning on going

The lips that wanted to talk but could not part

two hands that wanted to embrace but could not reach out

I wish you could know, I was such a fool

But the inerasable scent that lingers on the clothes

Breaking my heart

Breaking my sighs

One more time, one more time, to you

Forgetting, it’s hard, it’s hard

To me yet, it’s a cruel task

Yet to me, a lacking, a lacking nostalgia

I can’t stand it so easily

The lips that wanted to talk but could not part

two hands that wanted to embrace but could not reach out

I wish you could know, I was such a fool

But the inerasable scent that lingers on the clothes

Breaking my heart

Breaking my sighs

One more time, one more time, to you

Story I cannot tell

The touch I could not reach

That could only stay silent

You and me that I could not touch

How we dreamed such different dreams

But the inerasable scent that lingers on the clothes

Breaking my heart

Breaking my sighs

One more time, one more time, to you

translation by lyricalmovement

Leave a Reply

